Your AMTA Board

As a province-wide, not-for-profit association, the AMTA is governed by an annually elected Board of Directors. Our Board determines the AMTA’s long-range goals, setting our policies, programs and budgets. We have a head office in Calgary and a satellite office in Edmonton.

2017 AGM Meeting Minutes

Executive Committee

Doug Paisley

Chairman, 2018 – 2019
Lethbridge Truck Terminal

Jude Groves

Sr. Vice-Chairman, 2017 – 2018
Diversified Transportation Limited

Real Durand

Vice-Chairman, 2017 – 2018
Bison Transportation

Grant Mitchell

Immediate Past Chairman
Kenan Advantage Group Inc.

Past Chairmen

Gene Orlick

Past Chairman

Carl Rosenau

Past Chairman
Rosenau Transport Ltd.

Greg Sokil

Past Chairman
Sokil Transportation/Edmonton Transfer Ltd

Regional Directors

Rod Shopland

North East, 2016 – 2018
Night Hawk Truck Lines Inc.

Rick Boulay

Southern, 2016 – 2018
Inland Concrete


Fort McMurray 2018-2019

Brian Baumann

Calgary, 2017 – 2019
Sobeys West Inc.

Cam Jesse

Central, 2017 – 2019
Ferus Inc.

Gary Heaven

North West, 2017 – 2019
Regulators Oilfield Hauling Ltd.

David Schmidt

Edmonton, 2017 – 2019
Lafarge Canada Inc.

Directors at Large

Ken Rosenau

Director at Large, 2017 – 2019
Rosenau Transport Ltd.

Don Achtemichuk

Director at Large, 2016 – 2018
ATS Healthcare

Matt Faure

Director at Large, 2017 – 2019
Trimac Transportation

Dave Hewlett

Director at Large, 2017 – 2019
Loblaws Companies Ltd.


Sunny Punian

Director at Large, 2016 – 2018
Syndicate Transport

Kevin Ramsay

Director at Large, 2018-2020
Manitoulin Transport

Tim Bennett

Director at Large, 2018-2020
NCSG Crane and Heavy Haul

Dan Columbus

Director at Large, 2018-2020
RTL-Westcan Group of Companies