Date Posted

June 12, 2023

The Alberta Motor Transport Association (AMTA) 2023 Professional Truck Driving Championship took place Saturday, June 10 on the sunny, albeit breezy, training area at the AMTA Edmonton location.

This event would not be possible without the dedication and professionalism of our driver registrants and we wish to send many thanks to the volunteers and spectators who made the day an overall success.

2023 Fred Dedel Rookie Award

Gurjant Singh-Gill, ATS Healthcare

Straight Truck

Third: Rob Potvin, LTT Logistics

Second: Samuel Dickson, Rosenau Transport

First: Gurjant Singh-Gill, ATS Healthcare

Tandem-Tandem Day Cab

Third: ‘Mover’ Chapman, Crocus Coulee Ranch

Second: Darren Tychkowsky, Bison Transport

First: Aaron Schaaf, LTT Logistics

Tandem-Tandem Bunk

Third: Paul Plican, Rosenau Transport

Second: Steven Greenwood, Rosenau Transport

First: Lawrence Red Crow, LTT Logistics


Third: Lonnie Wilton, TST-CF Express

Second: Tim Bingley, Lac La Biche Transport

First: David Lowe, Bison Transport

Gerry Baptiste Team Award

First runner up: Bison Transport (Curtis Mann, David Lowe, Francis Page, Hanny Girn, Jeffery Zeeb, Shannon Holicza)

Winner: LTT Logistics (Rob Potvin, Lee Friesen, Lawrence Red Crow, Aaron Schaaf)

Ann Taylor Grand Champion Award

Aaron Schaaf, LTT Logistics

Thank you sponsors!