Date Posted

May 2, 2019

Congratulations to the 2019 AMTA Award Winners!

During the recent AMTA Leadership Conference and AGM in Kananaskis Country, five industry leaders were recognized for their ongoing achievements in commercial transportation.

Every year, members and key milestones are honored within the categories of Safety Person of the Year, Alberta Driver of the Year, AMTA Historical Award, Service to the Industry Award and Associate Trades Award.

The winners of these awards represent commitment, hard word and stewardship in transportation and we wish to congratulate them on their personal accomplishments and contributions to the companies they work for and our industry as a whole. We are proud of you and grateful that you are ambassadors of commercial transportation in Alberta.

Safety Person of the Year: Mr. Murray Weisgerber, NCSG Crane and Heavy Haul Services (sponsored by High Street Insurance)

Alberta Driver of the Year: Mr. Mel Carlson, Withers Trucking 2006 Ltd. (sponsored by Volvo Trucks Canada)

AMTA Historical Award: Mr. Robert (Bob) Hill, Hill Bros. Expressway

Service to the Industry Award: Mr. Doug Paisley, Lethbridge Truck Terminal (sponsored by BFL Canada)

Associate Trades Award: Mr. Dave Ambrock, Trailcon Leasing (sponsored by Group Health)

With special thanks to the award sponsors.